Attention! New Schedule Alert

1 Jul

Hello boys and girls!

In order to provide a better, more all-encompassing blog experience, I have decided to branch out to more than just album reviews. That’s right, I am going all out for you, my lovely reader(s).

Here’s the rundown:

New Music Monday

Most sites will give you a list of the week’s new albums on Tuesday–the same day they come out. Forget that. I’ll give ’em to you a day early. ‘Cause I love ya.

NMM will give you a list of artists worth checking out, as well as albums you won’t want to miss.

Tour Date Tuesday

The most important aspect of a band is their live show. Sure, you can YouTube their performance. But come on, seeing a band live is so much more fun! Every Tuesday I’ll give you a list of some of the best shows around. From the big bands playing around the corner to hidden gems, click it here every Tuesday for the skinny on some awesome shows.

Album Review Thursday

Sorry, no fun alliteration here. Just a review of an album worth your while. Breakthrough artists, big bands, or regional artists… it doesn’t matter! If it’s good, I’ll let you know.

Saturday’s Videos of the Week

After a break on Friday, I’m back to bring you some of the best music-related videos on the web. If you can’t make it to a show, I do my best to find some great videos to make you feel like you were there.

Local Music Sunday

Every band has to start somewhere! On Sunday’s, I’ll compile a list of the new bands you should know about.

And there you have it. I hope everyone likes the new format. As things progress, I’ll make changes where necessary. Until then, enjoy!

P.

Leave a Reply

